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Posted by Valentin on November 9th, 2009 | Comments
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chapter 7
Generating Traffic – Pay Per Click Methodology
This is the number one question regarding Affiliate Marketing:
“What are the best ways to get high-quality traffic to my website at the lowest cost?”
Traffic is vital to any Internet business. No matter how high your squeeze page conversion rate is, and no matter how good your product is, you won’t be able to build a list or make any sales without traffic.
However, be careful not to get too carried away with traffic generation. Once you start to get traffic to your site you need to focus on improving your visitor-experience rather than getting more traffic.
After a while you will have perfected your website as much as possible, and that is when you can focus more on
generating even more traffic.
This should NOT be the focus until after at least the first few months.
You are about to learn EXACTLY what to do generate traffic
Here it won’t be any theories of what should work or a technique that you can read in some e-book.
Everything contained in the next few lessons are from practical experiences so that you won’t waste your time.
The Pay-Per-Click Methodology
The first source of traffic is my least favorite, but is usually the best when you are just starting. It is
Pay-Per-Click (PPC). The name says it all – you pay for every click-through to your website.
The biggest providers of this service are Google and Yahoo:
This lesson is going to focus on Google, as it is the biggest PPC search engine and it is an easy and quick way to get traffic to your site.
The only downside is the cost, which can be quite high if you aren’t careful.
However, if you keep track of your conversion rates you can make sure that you are spending less than you are making.
For example, if you sell an e-book for $50 and are paying $0.50 per click to get visitors there, you need to make at least one sale for every 100 visitors just to break even (100 x $0.50 = $50). If you are making more than one sale per 100 visitors then your are making a profit.
At first it will be hard to tell if you are making a profit as you might not have anything to sell. If you are just running the Ask email campaign then you might be wondering how much you should spend to get started.
A healthy amount to pay per subscriber is anywhere below $2 to $3.
So if you are paying $0.50 per click then you should aim for a 15% conversion rate (15% will give you 1 subscriber for every 6 visitors, or in other words, for every $3 that you spend).
Obviously if you pay less per click you will pay even less per visitor, but concentrate more on raising your conversion rates rather than lowering your cost-per-click (CPC), as this should be your long-term goal.
Typically, use Google Adwords to get first 100 signups, and then switch over to other methods (that will be described in future chapters).
However, if you start promoting or selling products and you notice that you are making a profit with Google Adwords, then there is no reason to stop using them at all.
………………………………………….
Your homework: watch the video and create your first Google Ad Campaign.
Do not continue the lessons until you have done so.
Valentin Hornicar and Matthew Glanfield
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